Home › Oil capacity
From the owner's manual, page cited
Engine oil capacity and type by car
How much oil each engine takes with a filter change, and the oil grade the maker specifies, copied from 162 model-year owner's manuals on this site. 86 of them have a capacity with filter copied here; for the rest only the grade was copied from the pages read, and the manual page linked on each row may print more. Every row links the manual page it came from.
- 1Wiper blades length + size sold
- 2Bulbs every exterior number
- 3Filters + oil maker part numbers
- 4Battery group + code decoder
- Smallest capacity printed
- 3.7 US qt with filter: 2018 Honda CR-V (printed for 1.5 L engine models)
- Largest capacity printed
- 12 US qt with filter: 2024 Ford Transit (3.5L Duratec)
- Grades named most often
- 0W-20 (92 listings), 5W-30 (55 listings), 0W-16 (38 listings), 5W-20 (17 listings)
How to read these figures
The capacity is the amount the manual says the engine holds when the oil and the filter are both changed, in US quarts. Makers print it as an approximate figure, so the dipstick, not the number, decides when the engine is full. Where the copied figures are split by engine, each engine has its own row, because engines in the same model often take different amounts. Where they are not, the row gives the figure as copied and the engine column says which engine it was printed for when the manual names one; check the linked page if your car has another engine.
The grade column shows what the manual specifies: an SAE viscosity such as 0W-20 or 5W-30, and often a standard the oil must meet, such as GM's dexos1, ILSAC GF-5 or GF-6, or a Ford WSS number. A dash in the grade column, or “not copied” in the capacity column, means that figure was not in the part of the manual that was read; the linked page shows what it does say.
Chevrolet engine oil capacity
| Car | Engine or note | Oil grade | Capacity with filter | Manual |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 Equinox | not named | dexos1 0W-20 (1.5L turbo); SAE 5W-30 (2.0L turbo); dexos2 (diesel) | not copied | p. 291 |
| 2021 Silverado 1500 | not named | dexos1 full synthetic; SAE 0W-20 (5.3L V8); 6.2L V8 see oil fill cap; SAE 5W-30 (2.7L L4, 4.3L V6) | not copied | p. 338 |
| 2022 Silverado 1500 | not named | dexos1 full synthetic; SAE 0W-20 (5.3L V8); 6.2L V8 see oil fill cap; SAE 5W-30 (2.7L L4) | not copied | p. 356 |
| 2023 Silverado 1500 | not named | dexos1 full synthetic; SAE 0W-20 (5.3L V8); 6.2L V8 see oil fill cap; SAE 5W-30 (2.7L L4) | not copied | p. 348 |
| 2024 Silverado 1500 | not named | dexos1 full synthetic; SAE 0W-20 (5.3L V8); 6.2L V8 see oil fill cap; SAE 5W-30 (2.7L L4) | not copied | p. 352 |
| 2021 Traverse | not named | dexos1 SAE 5W-30 | not copied | p. 262 |
| 2022 Traverse | not named | dexos1 SAE 5W-30 | not copied | p. 276 |
| 2023 Traverse | not named | dexos1 SAE 5W-30 | not copied | p. 262 |
| 2024 Trax | not named | dexos1 full synthetic SAE 5W-30 | not copied | p. 222 |
Ford engine oil capacity
| Car | Engine or note | Oil grade | Capacity with filter | Manual |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 Bronco | 2.3L EcoBoost | 5W-30 WSS-M2C961-A1 | 6.2 US qt | p. 401 |
| 2024 Bronco | 2.3L EcoBoost | 5W-30 WSS-M2C961-A1 | 6 US qt | p. 480 |
| 2025 Bronco | not named | 5W-30 WSS-M2C961-A1 | 6 US qt | p. 353 |
| 2021 Bronco Sport | 2.0L EcoBoost | 5W-30 WSS-M2C961-A1 | 5.5 US qt | p. 331 |
| 2022 Bronco Sport | 2.0L EcoBoost | 5W-30 WSS-M2C961-A1 | 5.5 US qt | p. 343 |
| 2025 Bronco Sport | not named | 0W-20 WSS-M2C962-A1 | 5 US qt | p. 311 |
| 2015 Escape | 2.0L EcoBoost | 5W-30 WSS-M2C946-A | 5.7 US qt | p. 276 |
| 2016 Escape | not named | 5W-30 WSS-M2C946-A | 5.7 US qt | p. 282 |
| 2017 Escape | not named | 5W-30 WSS-M2C946-A | not copied | p. 310 |
| 2018 Escape | not named | 5W-20 WSS-M2C945-B1 | not copied | p. 312 |
| 2019 Escape | not named | 5W-20 WSS-M2C945-B1 | not copied | p. 312 |
| 2020 Escape | not named | 5W-20 WSS-M2C945-B1 | 5.3 US qt | p. 388 |
| 2021 Escape | 1.5L EcoBoost | 5W-20 WSS-M2C960-A1 | 5.3 US qt | p. 399 |
| 2022 Escape | 1.5L EcoBoost | 5W-20 WSS-M2C960-A1 | 5.3 US qt | p. 395 |
| 2015 Explorer | 3.5L V6 | 5W-20 WSS-M2C945-A | 6 US qt | p. 388 |
| 2016 Explorer | not named | 5W-30 WSS-M2C946-A | not copied | p. 350 |
| 2017 Explorer | not named | 5W-20 WSS-M2C945-A | not copied | p. 347 |
| 2018 Explorer | not named | 5W-30 WSS-M2C946-B1 | not copied | p. 354 |
| 2019 Explorer | not named | 5W-20 WSS-M2C945-B1 | not copied | p. 355 |
| 2026 Explorer | not named | 5W-30 WSS-M2C971-A1 | 6 US qt | p. 377 |
| 2015 F-150 | not named | 5W-30 WSS-M2C946-A | not copied | p. 373 |
| 2016 F-150 | not named | 5W-30 WSS-M2C946-A | not copied | p. 387 |
| 2017 F-150 | not named | 5W-30 WSS-M2C946-A | not copied | p. 404 |
| 2018 F-150 | not named | 5W-20 WSS-M2C945-B1 | not copied | p. 437 |
| 2019 F-150 | not named | 5W-20 WSS-M2C945-B1 | not copied | p. 436 |
| 2021 F-150 | 2.7L EcoBoost | 5W-30 WSS-M2C961-A1 | 6 US qt | p. 591 |
| 2022 F-150 | 2.7L EcoBoost | 5W-30 WSS-M2C961-A1 | 6 US qt | p. 573 |
| 2024 F-150 | 2.7L EcoBoost | 5W-30 WSS-M2C961-A1 | 6 US qt | p. 594 |
| 2025 F-150 | 3.5L HEV | 5W-30 WSS-M2C961-A1 | 6 US qt | p. 504 |
| 2022 Maverick | 2.0L EcoBoost | 5W-30 WSS-M2C961-A1 | 5.5 US qt | p. 362 |
| 2025 Maverick | not named | 5W-30 WSS-M2C961-A1 | 6.1 US qt | p. 352 |
| 2026 Maverick | not named | 5W-30 WSS-M2C971-A1 | 6.1 US qt | p. 353 |
| 2015 Transit | not named | 5W-30 WSS-M2C946-A | not copied | p. 275 |
| 2016 Transit | not named | 5W-30 WSS-M2C946-A | not copied | p. 288 |
| 2018 Transit | not named | 5W-30 WSS-M2C946-B1 | not copied | p. 321 |
| 2019 Transit | not named | 5W-30 WSS-M2C946-B1 | not copied | p. 326 |
| 2020 Transit | not named | 5W-20 WSS-M2C945-B1 | 6 US qt | p. 379 |
| 2021 Transit | not named | 5W-20 WSS-M2C960-A1 | 6 US qt | p. 362 |
| 2022 Transit | 3.5L Duratec | 5W-20 WSS-M2C960-A1 | 6 US qt | p. 457 |
| 2024 Transit | 3.5L Duratec | 5W-30 WSS-M2C961-A1 | 12 US qt | p. 461 |
GMC engine oil capacity
| Car | Engine or note | Oil grade | Capacity with filter | Manual |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 Sierra 1500 | not named | dexos1 full synthetic; SAE 0W-20 (5.3L V8); 6.2L V8 see oil fill cap; SAE 5W-30 (2.7L L4, 4.3L V6) | not copied | p. 339 |
| 2022 Sierra 1500 | not named | dexos1 full synthetic; SAE 0W-20 (5.3L V8); 6.2L V8 see oil fill cap; SAE 5W-30 (2.7L L4) | not copied | p. 360 |
| 2023 Sierra 1500 | not named | dexos1 full synthetic; SAE 0W-20 (5.3L V8); 6.2L V8 see oil fill cap; SAE 5W-30 (2.7L L4) | not copied | p. 351 |
| 2024 Sierra 1500 | not named | dexos1 full synthetic; SAE 0W-20 (5.3L V8); 6.2L V8 see oil fill cap; SAE 5W-30 (2.7L L4) | not copied | p. 355 |
Honda engine oil capacity
| Car | Engine or note | Oil grade | Capacity with filter | Manual |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 CR-V | engine not stated next to capacity | — | 4.6 US qt | p. 447 |
| 2016 CR-V | engine not stated next to capacity | — | 4.6 US qt | p. 457 |
| 2018 CR-V | printed for 1.5 L engine models | — | 3.7 US qt | p. 580 |
| 2019 CR-V | printed for 1.5 L engine models | — | 3.7 US qt | p. 578 |
| 2016 Civic (sedan) | printed for 1.5 L engine models | — | 3.7 US qt | p. 500 |
| 2017 Civic (sedan) | printed for 1.5 L engine models | — | 3.7 US qt | p. 532 |
| 2018 Civic (sedan) | printed for 1.5 L engine models | — | 3.7 US qt | p. 534 |
| 2019 Civic (sedan) | printed for 1.5 L engine models | — | 3.7 US qt | p. 568 |
| 2020 Civic (sedan) | printed for 1.5 L engine models | — | 3.7 US qt | p. 564 |
| 2021 Civic (sedan) | printed for 1.5 L engine models | — | 3.7 US qt | p. 532 |
Hyundai engine oil capacity
| Car | Engine or note | Oil grade | Capacity with filter | Manual |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 Elantra | not named | 1.6 T-GDI: SAE 5W-30 recommended (API Latest/ILSAC Latest or ACEA A5/B5 or above); 2.0 MPI: SAE 5W-20 recommended (API Latest/ILSAC Latest) | not copied | p. 518 |
| 2017 Santa Fe | not named | SAE 5W-30 recommended (API SM/ILSAC GF-4); chart range 10W-30, 5W-30, 5W-40 (gasoline) | not copied | p. 554 |
| 2020 Santa Fe | not named | 2.4 GDI: SAE 5W-20 recommended (chart 5W-20, 0/5W-30, 10W-30); 2.0 T-GDI: SAE 5W-30 recommended (chart 0/5W-30, 5W-40, 10W-30, 15W-40, 20W-50) | not copied | p. 539 |
Kia engine oil capacity
| Car | Engine or note | Oil grade | Capacity with filter | Manual |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 Forte | Engine oil drain and refill: 4.2 US qt (4.0 L) for both engines; manual does not say whether filter is included | 2.0 MPI: Full synthetic SAE 5W-20, API Latest (ILSAC Latest); 1.6 T-GDi: Full synthetic SAE 5W-30, API Latest (ILSAC Latest) or ACEA A5/B5 | not copied | web page |
| 2024 Forte | Engine oil drain and refill in litres only: 3.6 L (1.6 MPI), 4.0 L (1.6 T-GDi), 4.0 L (2.0 MPI); manual does not say whether filter is included; page is a multi-region table | 1.6 MPI: SAE 5W-20, API Latest (ILSAC Latest) (SAE 5W-30 ACEA A5/B5 for Middle East, Iran, N. Africa, India); 1.6 T-GDi: SAE 5W-40 ACEA A5/B5 (5W-30 for Europe, China, Central/South America, Brazil, Mexico); 2.0 MPI: SAE 5W-20 API SM & ILSAC GF-4 (or above) or ACEA A5/B5 (5W-30 ACEA A5/B5 for Middle East, Iran, N. Africa, India) | not copied | web page |
| 2023 Seltos | Engine oil drain and refill: 4.23 US qt (4.0 L) both engines; manual does not say whether filter is included | 1.6 T-GDi: Full synthetic SAE 5W-30 / ACEA A5/B5; 2.0 MPI: Full synthetic SAE 0W-20, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6 | not copied | web page |
| 2024 Seltos | Engine oil drain and refill: 5.07 US qt (4.8 L) Smartstream G1.6 T-GDi; 4.76 US qt (4.5 L) 2.0 MPI; manual does not say whether filter is included | Smartstream G1.6 T-GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-20, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6; 2.0 MPI: Full synthetic SAE 0W-20, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6 | not copied | web page |
| 2025 Seltos | Engine oil drain and refill: 5.07 US qt (4.8 L) Smartstream G1.6 T-GDi; 4.23 US qt (4.0 L) 2.0 MPI; manual does not say whether filter is included | Smartstream G1.6 T-GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-20, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6; 2.0 MPI: Full synthetic SAE 0W-20, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6 | not copied | web page |
| 2026 Seltos | Engine oil drain and refill: 5.07 US qt (4.8 L) Smartstream G1.6 T-GDi; 4.23 US qt (4.0 L) 2.0 MPI; manual does not say whether filter is included | Smartstream G1.6 T-GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-20, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6; 2.0 MPI: Full synthetic SAE 0W-20, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6 | not copied | web page |
| 2021 Sorento | Engine oil drain and refill: 6.13 US qt (5.8 L) both engines; manual does not say whether filter is included | Smartstream G2.5 GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-20, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6; Smartstream G2.5 T-GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-30, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6 | not copied | web page |
| 2022 Sorento | Engine oil drain and refill: 6.13 US qt (5.8 L) both engines; manual does not say whether filter is included | Smartstream G2.5 GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-20, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6; Smartstream G2.5 T-GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-30, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6 | not copied | web page |
| 2023 Sorento | Engine oil drain and refill: 6.13 US qt (5.8 L) both engines; manual does not say whether filter is included | Smartstream G2.5 GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-20, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6; Smartstream G2.5 T-GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-30, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6 | not copied | web page |
| 2024 Sorento | Engine oil drain and refill: 6.13 US qt (5.8 L) both engines; manual does not say whether filter is included | Smartstream G2.5 GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-20, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6; Smartstream G2.5 T-GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-30, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6 | not copied | web page |
| 2025 Sorento | Engine oil drain and refill: 6.13 US qt (5.8 L) both engines; manual does not say whether filter is included | Smartstream G2.5 GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-20, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6; Smartstream G2.5 T-GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-30, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6 | not copied | web page |
| 2026 Sorento | Engine oil drain and refill: 6.13 US qt (5.8 L) both engines; manual does not say whether filter is included | Smartstream G2.5 GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-20, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6; Smartstream G2.5 T-GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-30, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6 | not copied | web page |
| 2023 Sportage | Engine oil drain and refill: 6.13 US qt (5.8 L); manual does not say whether filter is included | Smartstream G2.5 GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-20, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6 | not copied | web page |
| 2024 Sportage | Engine oil drain and refill: 6.13 US qt (5.8 L); manual does not say whether filter is included | Smartstream G2.5 GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-20, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6 | not copied | web page |
| 2025 Sportage | Engine oil drain and refill: 6.13 US qt (5.8 L); manual does not say whether filter is included | Smartstream G2.5 GDi: Full synthetic SAE 0W-20, API SN PLUS/SP or ILSAC GF-6 | not copied | web page |
| 2022 Telluride | Engine oil drain and refill: 6.87 US qt (6.5 L); manual does not say whether filter is included | 3.8 GDi: Full synthetic SAE 5W-30, ACEA A5/B5 | not copied | web page |
| 2023 Telluride | Engine oil drain and refill: 7.08 US qt (6.7 L); manual does not say whether filter is included | Full synthetic SAE 5W-30, ACEA A5 | not copied | web page |
| 2024 Telluride | Engine oil drain and refill: 7.08 US qt (6.7 L); manual does not say whether filter is included | Full synthetic SAE 5W-30, ACEA A5 | not copied | web page |
| 2025 Telluride | Engine oil drain and refill: 6.87 US qt (6.5 L); manual does not say whether filter is included | Full synthetic SAE 5W-30, ACEA A5 | not copied | web page |
Mazda engine oil capacity
| Car | Engine or note | Oil grade | Capacity with filter | Manual |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 CX-5 | SKYACTIV-G 2.0 | — | 4.4 US qt | web page |
| 2017 CX-5 | SKYACTIV-G 2.5 | — | 4.8 US qt | web page |
| 2018 CX-5 | SKYACTIV-G 2.0 | — | 4.4 US qt | web page |
| 2018 CX-5 | SKYACTIV-G 2.5 | — | 4.8 US qt | web page |
| 2018 CX-5 | SKYACTIV-D 2.2 | — | 5.4 US qt | web page |
| 2019 CX-5 | SKYACTIV-G 2.0 | — | 4.4 US qt | web page |
| 2019 CX-5 | SKYACTIV-G 2.5 | — | 4.8 US qt | web page |
| 2019 CX-5 | SKYACTIV-G 2.5T | — | 5.1 US qt | web page |
| 2019 CX-5 | SKYACTIV-D 2.2 | — | 5.2 US qt | web page |
| 2020 CX-5 | SKYACTIV-G 2.0 | — | 4.4 US qt | web page |
| 2020 CX-5 | SKYACTIV-G 2.5 | — | 4.8 US qt | web page |
| 2020 CX-5 | SKYACTIV-G 2.5T | — | 5.1 US qt | web page |
| 2020 CX-5 | SKYACTIV-D 2.2 | — | 5.4 US qt | web page |
| 2021 CX-5 | SKYACTIV-G 2.5 | — | 4.8 US qt | web page |
| 2021 CX-5 | SKYACTIV-G 2.5T | — | 5.1 US qt | web page |
| 2021 CX-5 | SKYACTIV-D 2.2 | — | 5.4 US qt | web page |
| 2017 Mazda3 | SKYACTIV-G 2.0 | — | 4.4 US qt | web page |
| 2017 Mazda3 | SKYACTIV-G 2.5 | — | 4.8 US qt | web page |
| 2018 Mazda3 | SKYACTIV-G 2.0 | — | 4.4 US qt | web page |
| 2018 Mazda3 | SKYACTIV-G 2.5 | — | 4.8 US qt | web page |
Nissan engine oil capacity
| Car | Engine or note | Oil grade | Capacity with filter | Manual |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 Frontier | QR25DE; 4.6 L | SAE 5W-30 | 4.875 US qt | p. 417 |
| 2016 Frontier | QR25DE; 4.6 L | SAE 5W-30 | 4.875 US qt | p. 419 |
| 2025 Pathfinder | 4.8 L with filter change (4.5 L / 4-3/4 qt without) | Genuine NISSAN Motor Oil 0W-20 SP (or synthetic 0W-20 SP GF-6A) | 5.125 US qt | p. 617 |
| 2015 Sentra | MRA8DE; 4.0 L | SAE 0W-20 (alt. SAE 5W-30 conventional) | 4.25 US qt | p. 373 |
| 2016 Sentra | MRA8DE; 4.0 L | SAE 0W-20 (alt. SAE 5W-30 conventional) | 4.25 US qt | p. 433 |
Toyota engine oil capacity
| Car | Engine or note | Oil grade | Capacity with filter | Manual |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 4Runner | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 6.6 US qt | p. 459 |
| 2016 4Runner | Puerto Rico has separate oil grade (0W-20/5W-20/5W-30/10W-30/15W-40, API SL/SM/SN) | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 6.6 US qt | p. 461 |
| 2017 4Runner | Puerto Rico has separate oil grade (0W-20/5W-20/5W-30/10W-30/15W-40, API SL/SM/SN) | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 6.6 US qt | p. 465 |
| 2018 4Runner | Puerto Rico has separate oil grade (0W-20/5W-20/5W-30/10W-30/15W-40, API SL/SM/SN) | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 6.6 US qt | p. 465 |
| 2019 4Runner | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 6.6 US qt | p. 465 |
| 2020 4Runner | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 6.6 US qt | p. 525 |
| 2015 Camry (hybrid) | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 4.6 US qt | p. 501 |
| 2015 Camry | 2.5L 4-cylinder (2AR-FE) | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 4.6 US qt | p. 503 |
| 2015 Camry | 3.5L V6 (2GR-FE) | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 6.4 US qt | p. 503 |
| 2016 Camry (hybrid) | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 4.6 US qt | p. 507 |
| 2016 Camry | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 501 |
| 2017 Camry (hybrid) | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 4.6 US qt | p. 507 |
| 2017 Camry | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 501 |
| 2018 Camry (hybrid) | 0W-20 may be used then replaced | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | 4.8 US qt | p. 529 |
| 2018 Camry | 2.5L 4-cylinder (A25A-FKS) | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | 4.8 US qt | p. 543 |
| 2018 Camry | 3.5L V6 (2GR-FKS) | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | 5.7 US qt | p. 543 |
| 2019 Camry (hybrid) | not named | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | 4.8 US qt | p. 525 |
| 2019 Camry | 2.5L 4-cylinder (A25A-FKS) | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | 4.8 US qt | p. 543 |
| 2019 Camry | 3.5L V6 (2GR-FKS) | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | 5.7 US qt | p. 543 |
| 2020 Camry (hybrid) | not named | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | 4.8 US qt | p. 525 |
| 2020 Camry | 2.5L 4-cylinder (A25A-FKS) | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | 4.8 US qt | p. 548 |
| 2020 Camry | 3.5L V6 (2GR-FKS) | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | 5.7 US qt | p. 548 |
| 2021 Camry (hybrid) | not named | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | 4.8 US qt | p. 559 |
| 2021 Camry | 2.5L 4-cylinder (A25A-FKS) | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | 4.8 US qt | p. 588 |
| 2021 Camry | 3.5L V6 (2GR-FKS) | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | 5.7 US qt | p. 588 |
| 2022 Camry (hybrid) | not named | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | 4.8 US qt | p. 547 |
| 2022 Camry | 2.5L 4-cylinder (A25A-FKS) | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | 4.8 US qt | p. 579 |
| 2022 Camry | 3.5L V6 (2GR-FKS) | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | 5.7 US qt | p. 579 |
| 2023 Camry (hybrid) | not named | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | 4.8 US qt | p. 547 |
| 2023 Camry | 2.5L 4-cylinder (A25A-FKS) | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | 4.8 US qt | p. 578 |
| 2023 Camry | 3.5L V6 (2GR-FKS) | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | 5.7 US qt | p. 578 |
| 2024 Camry (hybrid) | not named | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | 4.5 US qt | p. 547 |
| 2024 Camry | 2.5L 4-cylinder (A25A-FKS) | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | 4.5 US qt | p. 579 |
| 2024 Camry | 3.5L V6 (2GR-FKS) | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | 5.7 US qt | p. 579 |
| 2015 Corolla | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 547 |
| 2016 Corolla | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 553 |
| 2017 Corolla | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 545 |
| 2018 Corolla | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 541 |
| 2019 Corolla | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 541 |
| 2017 Corolla Hatchback (hatchback) | not named | ILSAC GF-5 0W-20 | not copied | p. 327 |
| 2018 Corolla Hatchback (hatchback) | not named | ILSAC GF-5 0W-20 | not copied | p. 327 |
| 2015 Highlander | 2.7L 4-cylinder (1AR-FE) | ILSAC GF-5 0W-20 | 4.6 US qt | p. 636 |
| 2015 Highlander | 3.5L V6 (2GR-FE) | ILSAC GF-5 0W-20 | 6.4 US qt | p. 636 |
| 2015 Highlander (hybrid) | not named | SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 533 |
| 2016 Highlander | 2.7L 4-cylinder (1AR-FE) | ILSAC GF-5 0W-20 | 4.6 US qt | p. 642 |
| 2016 Highlander | 3.5L V6 (2GR-FE) | ILSAC GF-5 0W-20 | 6.4 US qt | p. 642 |
| 2016 Highlander (hybrid) | not named | SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 537 |
| 2017 Highlander | 2.7L 4-cylinder (1AR-FE) | ILSAC GF-5 0W-20 | 4.6 US qt | p. 654 |
| 2017 Highlander | 3.5L V6 (2GR-FKS) | ILSAC GF-5 0W-20 | 5.8 US qt | p. 654 |
| 2017 Highlander (hybrid) | not named | SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 643 |
| 2018 Highlander | 2.7L 4-cylinder (1AR-FE) | ILSAC GF-5 0W-20 | 4.6 US qt | p. 654 |
| 2018 Highlander | 3.5L V6 (2GR-FKS) | ILSAC GF-5 0W-20 | 5.8 US qt | p. 654 |
| 2018 Highlander (hybrid) | not named | SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 643 |
| 2019 Highlander | 2.7L 4-cylinder (1AR-FE) | ILSAC GF-5 0W-20 | 4.6 US qt | p. 656 |
| 2019 Highlander | 3.5L V6 (2GR-FKS) | ILSAC GF-5 0W-20 | 5.8 US qt | p. 656 |
| 2019 Highlander (hybrid) | not named | SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 643 |
| 2015 RAV4 | not named | SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 664 |
| 2015 RAV4 (2) | not named | SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 664 |
| 2016 RAV4 | not named | ILSAC GF-5 0W-20 | 4.6 US qt | p. 674 |
| 2016 RAV4 (hybrid) | not named | ILSAC GF-5 0W-20 | 4.6 US qt | p. 597 |
| 2017 RAV4 | not named | ILSAC GF-5 0W-20 | 4.6 US qt | p. 672 |
| 2017 RAV4 (hybrid) | not named | ILSAC GF-5 0W-20 | 4.6 US qt | p. 609 |
| 2018 RAV4 | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 4.6 US qt | p. 675 |
| 2018 RAV4 (hybrid) | not named | ILSAC GF-5 0W-20 | 4.6 US qt | p. 613 |
| 2019 RAV4 | not named | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | not copied | p. 661 |
| 2019 RAV4 (hybrid) | not named | SAE 0W-16 | not copied | p. 673 |
| 2020 RAV4 | not named | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | not copied | p. 667 |
| 2020 RAV4 (hybrid 2) | not named | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | not copied | p. 681 |
| 2020 RAV4 (hybrid) | not named | SAE 0W-16 | not copied | p. 679 |
| 2021 RAV4 | not named | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | not copied | p. 679 |
| 2021 RAV4 (hybrid) | not named | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | not copied | p. 687 |
| 2022 RAV4 | not named | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | not copied | p. 663 |
| 2022 RAV4 (hybrid) | not named | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | not copied | p. 669 |
| 2023 RAV4 (hybrid) | not named | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | not copied | p. 501 |
| 2024 RAV4 (hybrid 2) | not named | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | not copied | p. 499 |
| 2024 RAV4 (hybrid) | not named | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | not copied | p. 499 |
| 2025 RAV4 (hybrid) | not named | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | not copied | p. 499 |
| 2015 Sienna | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 597 |
| 2016 Sienna | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 601 |
| 2017 Sienna | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 603 |
| 2018 Sienna | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 519 |
| 2019 Sienna | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 519 |
| 2020 Sienna | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 519 |
| 2021 Sienna | not named | API SN/RC SAE 0W-16 | 4.8 US qt | p. 522 |
| 2022 Sienna | not named | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | 4.8 US qt | p. 519 |
| 2023 Sienna | not named | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | 4.8 US qt | p. 521 |
| 2024 Sienna | not named | ILSAC GF-6B SAE 0W-16 | 4.5 US qt | p. 521 |
| 2015 Tacoma | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 (2.7L 2TR-FE); SAE 5W-30 (4.0L V6 1GR-FE) | not copied | p. 527 |
| 2015 Tacoma (2) | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 (2.7L 2TR-FE); SAE 5W-30 (4.0L V6 1GR-FE) | not copied | p. 527 |
| 2016 Tacoma | with filter: 2TR-FE 6.2 qt; 2GR-FKS 6.1 qt without towing package, 6.2 qt with towing package | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 6.2 US qt | p. 571 |
| 2017 Tacoma | with filter: 2TR-FE 6.2 qt; 2GR-FKS 6.1 qt without towing package, 6.2 qt with towing package | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 6.2 US qt | p. 573 |
| 2018 Tacoma | with filter: 2TR-FE 6.2 qt; 2GR-FKS 6.1 qt without towing package, 6.2 qt with towing package | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 6.2 US qt | p. 627 |
| 2019 Tacoma | with filter: 2TR-FE 6.2 qt; 2GR-FKS 6.1 qt without towing package, 6.2 qt with towing package | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 6.2 US qt | p. 631 |
| 2020 Tacoma | with filter: 2TR-FE 6.2 qt; 2GR-FKS 6.1 qt without towing package, 6.2 qt with towing package | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 6.2 US qt | p. 537 |
| 2021 Tacoma | with filter 6.2 qt (5.9 L) printed for 2TR-FE and 2GR-FKS rows | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 6.2 US qt | p. 539 |
| 2022 Tacoma | with filter 6.2 qt (5.9 L) printed for 2TR-FE and 2GR-FKS rows | ILSAC GF-6A SAE 0W-20 | 6.2 US qt | p. 545 |
| 2023 Tacoma | with filter 6.2 qt (5.9 L) printed for 2TR-FE and 2GR-FKS rows | ILSAC GF-6A SAE 0W-20 | 6.2 US qt | p. 545 |
| 2015 Tundra | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 513 |
| 2016 Tundra | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 522 |
| 2017 Tundra | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | not copied | p. 522 |
| 2018 Tundra | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 8.5 US qt | p. 602 |
| 2019 Tundra | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 8.5 US qt | p. 601 |
| 2020 Tundra | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 8.5 US qt | p. 541 |
| 2021 Tundra | not named | ILSAC GF-5 SAE 0W-20 | 8.5 US qt | p. 543 |
Why a car can be missing from this table
A model year appears here only when its owner's manual has a page on this site and that manual prints an oil grade or capacity in the sections that were read. Some newer manuals send owners to the dealer for parts and print no parts table, so those years have no page yet. The methodology lists the manuals that were looked for and left out, and why.
Looking for the oil filter instead? GM and Ford manuals print filter part numbers, which are on each year page alongside the wiper sizes, bulb numbers and battery group.